Road Song/Walk the Prayer


1. At the corner of Wall and Main- I’m walking down your street,

I’m praying for the ones ignored and the ones laid at your feet,

and I’m praying for Charlie and his friends, who are lost in Rainbow Alley,

and I’m praying for the kids on the way to school, biking in the fog and rain and wind!

Chorus:

Praying for you and your family, praying for you that you’ll hold strong

Praying for those who pray against us and the ones I have prayed against

on the corner of Emerson and Colfax.

2. I’m just saying, before the end whatever the cost, whatever the pain,

I’m just praying to you and your family- can we continue to live this way?

(Chorus)

Praying for you and your family, praying for you that you’ll hold strong

Praying for those who pray against us and the ones I have prayed against

on the corner of Emerson and Colfax.

Bridge: There are so many names and so many street signs,

there are so many roads that I’ve traveled and so many signs of the times.

You and I have been up the avenue, down the boulevard, hitting the highway,

We’ve been lost on the freeway and working for the causeway!

3. Back at home, safe and sound, sitting on the front porch and playing my guitar

On the terrace and parked at Park Place, the road we’re on, is right where you are (Jesus).

Praying for you and your family, praying for you that you’ll hold strong

Praying for those who pray against us and the ones I have prayed against

on the corner of Emerson and Colfax.

Denver, August 2011

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

