The Woman at the Well Meets the Man at the Pump


I saw it with my own eyes, it takes a lot to pull one over, but I was surprised at the transformation I saw at the pump today.
I’ve been stuck in this old place, financially destitute and fear in my face, and I don’t live for tomorrow, but for the day.

He told her everything that he knew. He knew every single chapter, from happy to the blues.

CHORUS: When the woman at the well met the man at the pump- the chains fell off and the woman got unstuck, she was heading now where real slow. But ever since that day- the light turned- GO. (Git -Gat-Go!)

Well I’m kind of lucky, when I see his kind of scene, I know I am evil and my streak is kind of mean, but ever since that day, I swear I’m gonna change. Well maybe that fuel rubbed off on me, maybe it’s more than I can see, maybe she got something for you and something for me.

CHORUS: When the woman at the well met the man at the pump- the chains fell off and the woman got unstuck, she was heading now where real slow. But ever since that day- the light turned- GO. (Git -Gat-Go!)

Tag: Are you ready for the cross, over the bridge, under the rainbow and a view from the ridge? Are you ready to go, after all this time? New suit, new shoes, new set of wheels- new line.

Leave a Reply

