Gallery of Light (Image)


Behold the image seen, in the last scene of the beginning of our life

Begin the next scene through the push back I have seen of who I might have been

From the eyes of the one, in this gallery once begun by original sin, get me out or let me in.

And from the open door, I have lost more than my core, erosion strikes deeply from within.

Out of nothing in the falling dark, I am empty

Give me something for this corner of the park, no more sorrow to embark, I’ve seen plenty!

From the body of the one, in this gallery praise the son, no religion cannot bind me now,

And on the market floor, I want to reach out to the poor and bless the needy.

Bridge: You designed my heart and mind and I’m compelled to follow, and your word can be seen and heard and I’m inclined to swallow! The images of the perfect day. The sky is yellow and the grass is grey, I look to see you differently with eyes that cannot taste or see the light- You shine bright…

In the frames in this gallery, I don’t want to read what I can see- reflections of my God back unto thee. In the frame of this redeemed life, earth, sand and sea unto light, your love shines bright.

Behold the image seen, in the last scene of the beginning of your life,

Begin the next scene through the lens I have seen of who you have been- Amen

Leave a Reply

