The Song for our Ascent


This is the song of our ascent, returning us to the love that’s heaven sent and without it there’s no hope, there is no way, no where to go
and in this song you rise above- so let it go…

Verse: What I’d give to be set free, from the grudge that’s haunted me,
though in my pain, I’ve declined grace, saying “No” right to your face, and I see danger-without love. (CHORUS)

This is the song of our ascent, returning us to the love that’s heaven sent and without it there’s no hope, there is no way, no where to go
and in this song you rise above- so let it go…

What I’d give to take away the pain
from the cloud and darkness, from this rain, I would forgive the most twisted wrong that was done to me:

This is the song of our ascent, returning us to the love that’s heaven sent and without it there’s no hope, there is no way, no where to go
and in this song you rise above- so let it go…

Bridge – and it doesn’t matter who is right or wrong,
the street goes both ways- and maybe if you can’t forgive me- I would hit my knees (and pray) for your deliverance

This is the song of our ascent, returning us to the love that’s heaven sent and without it there’s no hope, there is no way, no where to go
and in this song you rise above- so let it go…

and thorough the thorns and through your pain, you took it all for my sin and shame and I will try to remember.

So now I know to seek your face, when I have spoken out of place,
and your grace would sustain me.

This is the song of our ascent, returning us to the love that’s heaven sent and without it there’s no hope, there is no way, no where to go
and in this song you rise above- so let it go…

Leave a Reply

