What do you know?


Have I lost relevance?

Is it that evident?

motive is to pay the rent

on time.

I never have been one to dance

around the structures of fine romance

my approach is to follow, come along

and in the years to come

I’m not playing dumb

I’m working out my salvation

I write, I wrong

Turn right- a song

I’m still paying for the last vacation

I have nothing left to prove

I have nothing left to smooth it over with

I want nothing to do with the brood of vipers

who do it all for show- and ask me, “What do you know?”

Am I one more malcontent?

Who attack the thoughts of the heaven sent

who rule the halls of Parliment

at this time

Ive been known to take a chance

on those down trodden of circumstance(s)

my approach, lead worthy- follow along

and in the years to come

I’m not playing dumb

I working out my salvation

I write, I wrong

Turn right- a song

I’m still paying for the last vacation

I have nothing left to prove

I have nothing left to smooth it over with

I want nothing to do with the brood of vipers

who do it all for show- and ask me, “What do you know?”

What I don’t know can’t hurt me

What I don’t know I can’t take per-son-al-ly.

What I don’t know I can’t wax Hom-IL-LEE

and mix it all with poetry- I can’t see it.They won’t release it-Phar-IS-EE.

(I’m that to some degree)

I have nothing left to prove

I have nothing left to smooth it over with

I want nothing to do with the brood of vipers

who do it all for show- and ask me, “What do you know?”

and in the years to come

I’m not playing dumb

I working out my salvation

I write, I wrong

Turn right- a song

I’m still paying for the last vacation

I have nothing left to prove

I have nothing left to smooth it over with

I want nothing to do with the brood of vipers

who do it all for show- and ask me, “What do you know?”

BT Springs 3.8.12

Leave a Reply

