Cutting through woods


Cutting through woods
Posted By: Richard Beattie

Cutting through woods

Breaking through walls

Doing bad and good

bridging gaps, breaking falls

Cutting through blame

Calling out your name

cease and desist

to pursue selfish fame

I’m cutting through woods.

Cutting through years

I have returned

Cutting out fears

when will I ever learn?

Cutting through woods.

Cutting through regrets

I never had

Breaking through forgiveness

admitting, “My bad”

Cutting through woods.

May hate – dissapate

evaporate from my lips

Disgrace on my plate

no longer fate

that sinks relationships

Cutting through woods.

Cutting through pages

Cutting through rages

Cutting through the ages

that left me paralyzed-

Cutting through woods

Cutting through woods.

Getting past- for good

Lets cut through these woods.

Cutting through woods

All these trees

all this brush

All the leaves I’ve left behind

bruised and crushed

Jump the brook

brief the thorns

take a look

at the breaking dawn

Lord I’m cutting through woods.

BT Springs 6.7.12

Leave a Reply

