Cross contamination


Who am I but a sinner?
What I do? I’m a truth spinner
When will I become a winner
of your love?

Where will I go when I get there?
Why would I run, why would you care?
How will I know when this despair
keeps on haunting me!

Well love will find a way
Well there will come a day
when this pain will go away
I’m in heaven

Let the chips fall as they may
I don’t want to stay this way
So I look to you and pray
change my condition
Joy comes to fruition.

Who are you but the real deal
What do you know? How I feel?
Why is the process of my healing
so long?

Where is the love that you promised?
How will I know when chains are abolished?
When will I find the tooth and shoe polish
of transformation? For all nations!

Well love will find a way
Well there will come a day
when this pain will go away
I’m in heaven

Let the chips fall as they may
I don’t want to stay this way
So I look to you and pray
change my condition
Joy come to fruition.

This I believe
This I receive
This I conceive
when the children leave
we will see
a reflection in His eyes..

Leave a Reply

