The poetics of music


The poetics of music
Poet: Richard Beattie

There are no breakthroughs

on the block, no revenue found in socks,

but everyday, you find a way

diligence.

I write notes, you sing words

I see music moving forward

but you see me and you

relationship.

The poetics of music

A day of prayer

The poetics in passing notes

that are going nowhere

from my pen to the paper

from my instrument to the room

fill me with memories

poetics of our life.

Writing stories, telling words

its as if you never heard

but love is just a process

of going beyond.

The movements in history

The life of you and me

can move the cynic

can stir the critic

can set you free.

The poetics of music

A day of prayer

The poetics in passing notes

that are going nowhere

from my pen to the paper

from my instrument to the room

fill me with memories

poetics of our life.

And this can be the greatest breakthrough

in my mind. All the things we’ve been through

a thumbnail in timelines.

I release my writer’s block

if you will simply forgive my offense

The poetics of music grace my innocence.

I knock on the door

to the archives of the second World War

the greatest generation built us up

And how our dreams began to soar,

from the heart and from our core,

the next generation sticks around

a second cup.

The poetics of music

A day of prayer

The poetics in passing notes

that are going nowhere

from my pen to the paper

from my instrument to the room

fill me with memories

poetics of our life.

I’ve fought a culture war

with a guitar and so much more

it comes to diligence

and fusion, it goes beyond

your illusions, the yellowing paper

it’s just like vapor- the poetics of music.

The poetics of music

A day of prayer

The poetics in passing notes

that are going nowhere

from my pen to the paper

from my instrument to the room

fill me with memories

poetics of our life.

BT Springs 8.23.12

Leave a Reply

